Music, Images, Friends: good stuff.

Last night I experienced probably one of the best and most touching live performances of my life.

Willy took good care of us (George, Jenna and Veronica) by driving his stick-shifted ford focus to Ojaj. Destination: Matilija Auditorium.

Eric Bibb, one of my new favorites contemporary acoustic blues players.

As I walk inside the place, everything reminds me of a school play evening – I think we’ve all got that impression. We find some good seats on the left rows and as he walks in I can’t help but smile: shiny white leather shoes, an impeccable purple shirt topped by his hat and the biggest smile (which he never really got rid of for the entire show).

We managed to describe his voice as if it was “coming out of a hollow tree”. Filling I would say, just like his guitar playing. Eric is a solid man all around. Played originals, old standards and dropped some interesting quotes like:

guitar tuning is like airplane maintenance: always worth it

We all walked out of that place SATISFIED. – I think George took a picture of him so he’s got a piece of his soul as well. His new album Booker’s Guitar is playing in loop on my itunes now.

Thanks to everyone I had the pleasure to spend the night with yesterday.

As a “side note”: I am working on some new CGI automotive imagery, this Range Rover is my last rendering.

m.

Leave a Reply

