words < heart

When it comes to retouching it’s so ridiculously important the genre of music you listen to.

It can makes the difference in your final image.

Me and Miles O’Sullivan, my retouching studio partner, had several conversations on the topic; and we generally come up with some interesting combinations. Its just a thought, but we had the idea of creating some sort of “compilation for digital imaging artist”, that people play straight, without having to skip any song (’cause its too slow, too fast, too happy etc)…just…creating the perfect mix tape. Impossible? Maybe…but stay tuned, because its going to happen soon.

In my opinion, it really depends on what kind of work you’re doing. In my case I’ve been doing lots of cars, and realized I couldn’t use my usual pandora stations tuned on Delta Blues: it just didn’t work, I couldn’t even focus.

I randomly decided to give another shot to the Pat Metheny Group Radio ( used to listen to it quite often a year ago ). Some of you will not be able to go past min 5, but if you like him, the song below is heaven. May I say a f*^%*ng masterpiece? Yes I can.

Long story short, I started working on a new project, and this is its soundtrack.

Enjoy the beginning of the week!

m.

Leave a Reply

