Slightly Related.

Necessity is the mother of invention, it is true, but its father is creativity, and knowledge is the midwife (Jonathan Schattke).

Just like any other kid I really liked hands-on approaches on things: the only problem was that, while other kids are good at building stuff, I was pretty talented at destroying it, taking its pieces apart.

I remember having a big plywood box, filled with electronic components, micro-chips, transistors (obviously not having any clue of what their real use was) and putting together these “things” just for the sake of it. They looked like McGyver’s last minute inventions. Sometimes they looked like bombs.

So lately, when I photograph, I find myself going back to concepts that I had as a kid. The series “Incredible Machines” is part of this. I consider it the invention book I never made when I was younger. I started it six or seven months ago. I’m going back to it.

Below two new shots

2 thoughts on “Slightly Related.

Leave a Reply

