The Condition.

I repost a blog entry by good friend Edoardo Vojvoda. What happened? A short movie project I helped out as gaffer on has just been released and is now going through festivals. The poster is a shot I did of a custom designed bottle by Federico Manias while the soundtrack is completely original, produced, written and arranged by Edoardo Pedrotti & Stefano Salmaso and recorded by so many amazing friends of our city at Altracoustic Studios in Pordenone.

This is Edo’s original post:

“Two years ago, when I was living in California, Greg, René and I decided to shoot a short movie before the end of the University year. Reel Loud, a Silent Film Festival in Santa Barbara, was coming on, so we planned to shot a silent movie in 16mm to show at the festival.

Two years later, I find myself in Pordenone, with a short movie shot with the Canon 5D, dubbed in Italian, subtitled in English, with an amazing Original Score and Poster. How did we end up here? I don’t really know but I like it.

Half of my friends collaborated in this movie. I love you guys all.

So…where is the short movie? It’s going through Festivals, so it’s not public yet. No worries, it’ll be out soon. In the meantime. here’s our wonderful soundtrack.”

Leave a Reply

